Scheme of pupillage at Attorney General’s Office

Government has taken cognizance that the scheme of pupillage at the Attorney General's Office which is currently applicable to public officers and employees of parastatal bodies, will be extended to prospective barristers and attorneys not from the public service.


Hon Justice Asraf Ally Caunhye has been elected as Independent Expert to the Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights during the meeting of the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) held on 16 April 2018 in New York. He will serve for four years on the Committee as from 1 January 2019.

Cabinet has approved the reconstitution of the Boards/Committee namely the Mauritius Renewable Energy Agency, with Mr Arjoon Suddhoo as Chairperson; the Energy Efficiency Management Committee, with Mr Kendall Tang as Chairperson; and the Statutory Bodies Family Protection Fund Board, with the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Local Government and Outer Islands as Chairperson.

Source: Government of Mauritius